FREEDOM of information requests sent out across Oldham show that 72 of 80 schools in the borough contain asbestos.

Each location is surveyed by the Health & Safety Executive (HSE) every 12 months and Oldham Council works with trained officer to try and ensure teachers and students are not in danger.

READ MORE: Special report: Nine out of ten schools in Oldham contain 'worrying' asbestos

The list includes all the council-run school’s which answered the information request and can be seen below.

Alt Infant School

Alt Junior School

Beal Vale School

Beever School

Buckstones CP Infant & Primary School

Clarksfield Junior School

Coppice Infant Nursery School

Coppice Junior School

Corpus Christi RC School

Crompton House CE Academy

Crompton Primary School

Delph Primary School

Freehold Community School

Friezland School

Glodwick School Oldham

Greenacres Primary

Greenfield Primary School

Greenhill Primary

Hey With Zion Primary School Lees Oldham

Higher Failsworth Infant School

Higher Failsworth Junior School

Hodge Clough Infant School

Hodge Clough Primary School Juniors

Holy Cross CEVA Primary School

Holy Family

Holy Rosary RC School

Holy Trinity CE Dobcross Primary School

Horton Mill Primary School

Broadbent Road - PRU

Knowsley Junior School Springhead

Littlemoor Primary School Oldham

Mather Street Nursery Infant & Junior School

Mayfield Primary School Oldham

Mills Hill School - Infant Block

Mills Hill School - Junior Block

Newbridge Learning Centre

Propps Hall Infant Nursery & Junior School

Richmond Infant & Junior School

Royton and Crompton Comprehensive School

Rushcroft School

Saddleworth School

Failsworth PRU

Springhead Primary and Infants School

SS Aidan & Oswald R.C. School

St. Anne s Lydgate CE School

St Annes CE Royton Primary School

St. Anne s R.C. Primary School

St Chads C of E Junior School

St. Edwards R.C. Primary School Lees

St. Herbert s RC Nursery Infants & Juniors

St. Hughes CE School

St. John s CE Ashton Rd East

St. John s CE James Street

St. Joseph s R C Primary School

St. Lukes C of E School

St. Marys CE High Crompton

St. Marys RC Failsworth

St. Matthew s Infant CE School

St. Matthew s Junior School

St. Patricks RC Nursery Infants & Juniors

St. Paul s CE School

St Theresas RC Primary School

St Thomas Leesfield Primary School

South Failsworth Primary School

Stanley Road School

St. James CE Thornham

Springbrook Upper School

Thorp Primary School

Watersheddings Primary School

Westwood School & Nursery

Whitegate End School

Woodhouses Voluntary Primary School

South Chadderton Youth Centre

Yew Tree School